New Chairmen Named In Three Departments

New chairmen of the Government, Psychology and Social Relations departments were named by Dean Ford Tuesday.

They are Samuel P. Huntington, professor of Government; Richard J. Herrnstein, who will become professor of Psychology July 1; and Roger W. Brown, professor of Social Relations.

Their appointments are effective July first.

They will succeed Arthur A. Maass, professor of Government; George A. Miller, professor of Psychology; and David C. Mcclelland, professor of Psychology, who heads the Soc Rel department.