Nieman Fellows

Harvard yesterday named nine journalists from eight countries as this year's Nieman fellows.

The new fellows are: Gloria B. Lubkin, senior editor of Physics Today; Michael A. Ruby, general editor of the business and finance section of Newsweek; Andres P. Drysdale, assistant to the editor of The Star of Johannesburg, South Africa; John J. Grimond, of the editorial staff of The Economist of London.

Also, Ranjan K. Gupta, special correspondent of the Indian Express of New Delhi; Yong-tae Kim, political editor of the Chosun Ilbo of Seoul; Teru Nakamura, Kyodo News Service, Japan; Olusegun Osoba, deputy editor of the Daily Times of Nigeria, Lagos; and Gunther E. Vogel, editor and director of Zweites Deutches Fernsehen, Mainz, Germany.

Recommended Articles