Harvard Law School Makes Online Zero-L Course Free for All U.S. Law Schools Due to Coronavirus


For Kennedy School Fellows, Epstein-Linked Donors Present a Moral Dilemma


Tenants Grapple with High Rents and Local Turnover at Asana-Owned Properties


In April, Theft Surged as Cambridge Residents Stayed at Home


The History of Harvard's Commencement, Explained

Phi Beta Kappa Society Enrolls 48 New Seniors


The Harvard and Radcliffe chapters of the Phi Beta Kappa society announced yesterday the names of the 48 seniors who will receive awards this winter.

Phi Beta Kappa is a national organization which recognizes seniors for their outstanding intellectual achievements. In the spring of junior year 24 men and women are selected, and 48 more are chosen in the winter of senior year.

This year marks the 205th anniversary of the Harvard chapter. Past members of the society include John Quincy Adams Class of 1787, Teddy Roosevelt Class of 1880, and Franklin Delano Roosevelt '04.

Senior men joining the ranks of the Harvard chapter this winter are: Douglas Albrecht of Quincy House, Dana P. Ascherman of Currier House, Mark Bitgood of Cabot House, David M. Blank of Dunster House, Jonathan R. Cohen of Dunster House, Stephen A. Cohen of Dunster House, James C. Deutsch of Eliot House, Jonathan D. Firester of Currier House, Daniel S. Glueck of Dunster House, Aaron J. Goldberg of North House, David S. Greenes of Lowell House, Bradford T. Howes of Mather House, Daniel Josell of Lowell House, Russell C. Klein of Lowell House, Daniel E. Kligensmith of Lowell House, Calvin J. Kuo of Lowell House, Donald B. Marron of Eliot House, Eliseo E. Neuman of Dudley House, TaiYun Roe of Dunster House, Evan P. Salant of Eliot House, Eugene C. Tsai of Quincy House, Samuel M. Wu of Quincy House, David E. Yarowsky of Mather House, and David I. Zuckerman of Lowell House.

Radcliffe will induct the following seniors to their chapter: Margaret Ackerly of Cabot House, Elisabeth Bentely of Cabot House, Laurence A. Bouvard of Lowell House, Charleen T. Chu of Quincy House, Lisa R. Eskow of Mather House, Jacqueline D. Ewenstein of Kirkland House, Antonia E. Foias of Dunster House, Lisa Freinkel of Cabot House, Antonia Fried of Adams House, Jennifer L. Gordon of Dunster House, Reena B. Gordon of Dunster House, Marta Hoilman of Quincy House, Nora T. Jaskowiak of Winthrop House, Susanna L. Kim of Quincy House, Diane J. Klein of North House, Toby D. Kosowski of Quincy House, Yoon-Sun Lee of Lowell House, Arabella T. Leet of Winthrop House, Jessica E. Levin of Winthrop House, Eve C. Ostriker of Cabot House, Rachel J. Pastan of Dudley House, Deborah S. Porterfield of Winthrop House, Nara Schoenberg of Lowell House, and Katrina Z. Schwartz of Quincy House.

Want to keep up with breaking news? Subscribe to our email newsletter.