You've probably heard of the upcoming special election to fill Massachusetts' vacant Senate seat (previously occupied by John Kerry). But did you know about our very own UC special election? For students living in Adams, Cabot, Currier, Dunster, Eliot, Kirkland, Mather, Quincy, or Winthrop, there will be a special election this week to fill a total of 13 UC seats.

Voting began at noon on Wednesday and will end at noon Friday. Make sure you cast your vote before the deadline!

While four of the twenty candidates are uncontested, the rest are locked in tight races. Here are the details on each race:

Adams: 1 seat

Candidate: Fatima N. Mirza* '15

Cabot: 1 seat

Candidate: Jasmine Gipson '15

Currier: 1 seat

Candidate: Rishi Goel* '15

Dunster: 2 seats

Candidates: Chika-Dike O. Nwokike* '15, Joshua B. Scott '15, Kevin B. Hirata '14, Sheema Golbaba '14

Eliot: 2 seats

Candidates: David A. Bicknell '15, Megan B. Prasad* '15, Tyler R. Kugler** '15, Wesley K. Chen '15

Kirkland: 1 seat