Institute of 1770.

The tenth ten of the Institute of 1770 from '99 were taken out in the following order last night:

1. L. F. Nichol, New York.

2. F. A. Turner, Jr., Boston.

3. S. H. Derby, Boston.

4. F. M. Alger, Detroit.

5. E. L. Oliver, Boston.

6. F. W. Blatchford, Chicago.

7. L. H. Parsons, Philadelphia.

8. H.B. Hayden, New York.

9. R. W. Williams, Brookline.

10. L. E. Eustis, Cambridge.

The following honoraries were also elected from '99: Geo. W. Smith, Philadelphi; A. S. Eyre, Chester, Pa.; A. B. Wright, New York; G. Duffield, Detroit, Mich; H. James, 2d, Cambridge, and J. A. Burnham, Boston. From '98: E. L. Logan, W. R. Donaldson, E. St. J. Johnson, and A. F. Barnes.