Amid Boston Overdose Crisis, a Pair of Harvard Students Are Bringing Narcan to the Red Line


At First Cambridge City Council Election Forum, Candidates Clash Over Building Emissions


Harvard’s Updated Sustainability Plan Garners Optimistic Responses from Student Climate Activists


‘Sunroof’ Singer Nicky Youre Lights Up Harvard Yard at Crimson Jam


‘The Architect of the Whole Plan’: Harvard Law Graduate Ken Chesebro’s Path to Jan. 6


Provisional List Selected by Committee.--Election on Thursday, April 2.


The Union Membership Committee has drawn up the following provisional list of nominations for officers and committeemen of the Union for the next academic year. Additional nominations may be made up to within three days of the election upon a petition signed by fifty active members. The election will be held on Thursday, April 2, from 10 to 6 o'clock; there will be no voting by proxy.

The constitution provides that--"In electing their representatives the College and Scientific School shall vote as one for the representatives of each; but each of the other schools shall vote separately for its own representatives, except that the departments out of Cambridge shall vote jointly for their joint representatives."


Major Henry Lee Higginson '55.


J. A. Burgess '04, R. Sanger '04.


S. A. Welldon '04, R. S. Wallace '04.


Undergraduates, seven to be elected--R. R. Alexander '04, A. A. Ballantine '04, J. P. Bowditch '05, C. B. Bradley '04, L. Brown '04, J. A. Burgess '04, J. Daniels '04, R. A. Derby '05, F. A. Goodhue '06, S. N. Hinckley '05, A. Johnson '05s., H. D. Kernan '05s., R. F. Manning '04, R. S. Wallace '04.

From the Law School, two to be elected--R. Ernst '03, E. E. Franchot 2L., J. A. Keppelman 2L., B. Wendell, Jr., 2L.

From the Divinity School, one to be elected--W. M. Crane 2Dv., H. A. Weston 1Dv.

From the Graduate School, one to be elected--F. W. Carpenter 3G., G. E. Huggins 2G.

From Departments out of Cambridge, two to be elected--F. L. Burnett 2M., C. Frothingham, Jr., 1M., W. E. Ladd 1M., W. G. Lee 3M.


Undergraduates, five to be elected, at least one from the Scientific School--R. M. Bleakie '04s., J. A. Burke '04, B. de N. Cruger '04, D. T. Dunbar '04s., M. H. Ivy '04, C. B. Marshall '04, J. M. Montgomery '06, H. S. Parker '04, R. Sanger '04, J. D. Tew '05s.

From the Law School, one to be elected--W. Catchings 2L., A. N. Rice 2L.

From the Divinity School, one to be elected--W. M. Crane 2Dv., H. A. Weston 2Dv.

From the Graduate School, one to be elected--G. E. Behr 2G., W. F. Blakeslee 4G.

From the Departments out of Cambridge, two to be elected--T. J. Eastman 2M., M. Fabyan 3M., W. L. Holt 2M., C. W. Hoyt 2M., E. P. Richardson 1M., F. B. Talbot 2M.


Undergraduates, four to be elected--W. R. Bowie '04, A. D. Ficke '04, A. Forbes '04, T. N. Metcalf '04, H. Otis '04, F. D. Roosevelt '04, S. A. Welldon '04, G. O. Winston '04.

Graduates, three to be elected--B. S. Hurlbut '87, J. H. Hyde '98, W. C. Lane '81, T. Lyman '97, R. B. Merriman '96, E. H. Wells '97.

Want to keep up with breaking news? Subscribe to our email newsletter.