All-America Football Elevens

Walter Camp of Yale announces his selection of the All-America football teams for 1909 in the current issue of Collier's Weekly. Two Harvard men, H. Fish, Jr., '10 and W. M. Minot '11, are given places on the first eleven. R. G. McKay '11 and P. Withington '10 are placed on the second team. On the two elevens Yale has nine players, Harvard four, Dartmouth and Michigan three each, and Brown, Pennsylvania and Minnesota one each. Princeton is not represented.

The final selection of teams is as follows:

First Eleven.

Ends--Regnier of Brown, and Kilpatrick of Yale.

Tackles--Fish of Harvard, and Hobbs of Yale.


Guards--Benbrook of Michigan, and Andrus of Yale.

Centre--Cooney of Yale.

Quarterback--McGovern of Minnesota.

Halfbacks--Philbin of Yale, and Minot of Harvard.

Fullback--Coy of Yale.

Second Eleven

Ends--Bankhart of Dartmouth, and Braddock of Pennsylvania.

Tackles--Lilley of Yale, and McKay of Harvard.

Guards--Goebel of Yale, and Tobin of Darmouth.

Centre--Withington of Harvard

Quarterback--Howe of Yale.

Halfbacks--Alderdice of Michigan, and Magidsohn of Minnesota.

Fullback--Marks of Dartmouth.