‘A Huge Disruption’: Students Testing Positive for COVID-19 Report Confusing HUHS Communication


Local Businesses Fight for Revival of Harvard Square, Gear Up for Winter


DSO Staff Reflect on Fall Semester’s Successes, Planned Improvements for Spring


At Least Five GSAS Departments To Admit No Graduate Students Next Year


UC Passes Legislation to Increase Transparency of Community Council, HUPD


Men Appointed to Take Charge of Finances and Entertainments in 1912.


The following Sophomore class committees have been appointed:

Finance Committee.--G. F. Plimpton, of Buffalo, N. Y., chairman; S. Adams, of West Newton; G. L. Aspinwall, of Chestnut Hill; M. Belmont, of New York, N. Y.; W. C. Brown, Jr., of Hartford, Conn.; E. K. Carver, of Cambridge; L. G. del Castillo, of Cambridge; W. H. Chatfield, of Cincinnati, O.; D. R. Hanson, of Melrose Highlands; D. T. Hood, of Brookline; W. H. Hoogs, Jr., of Honolulu, Hawaii; J. R. O. Perkins, of West Newton; P. K. Randall, of Dorchester; F. H. Storms, of Evansville, Ind.; A. Taylor, of Newton Centre; R. D. Walker, of Malden; I. Witkin, of Philadelphia, Pa.

Entertainment Committee.--G. Bettle, of New York, N. Y., chairman; W. A. Barron, Jr., of Newburyport; H. R. Hitchcock, Jr., of Pukoo, Hawaii; F. J. O'Brien, of Cambridge; K. Reynolds, of Montclair, N. J.; A. F. Sortwell, of Cambridge; E. H. Whitney, of Brookline, D. J. P. Wingate, of Winchester.

Want to keep up with breaking news? Subscribe to our email newsletter.