Mass. State Rep. Calls on University VP to Increase Transparency for Allston Multimodal Project


Harvard President Lawrence Bacow Made $1.1 Million in 2020, Financial Disclosures Show


Harvard Executive Vice President Katie Lapp To Step Down


81 Republican Lawmakers File Amicus Brief Supporting SFFA in Harvard Affirmative Action Lawsuit


Duke Senior’s Commencement Speech Appears to Plagiarize 2014 Address by Harvard Student

Phi Beta Kappa Elections


At the Phi Beta Kappa annual business meeting held yesterday, the election of new officers and new members was made. The officers of the Society for the coming year are President, LeBaron Russell Briggs; Vice-President, Charles Hall Grandgent '88, Secretary. William Coolidge Lane '81, and Treasurer, Richard Henry Dana '74.

The following Seniors were elected from the present graduating class: Lewis Styles Gannett, of Rochester, N. Y.; Alfred Peter Gradolph, of Toledo, O.; Hermann Rolleman Habicht of Chicago, III.; John Hornicek, of Albion, Mich.; and Arthur Cushman McGiffert Jr., of New York.

Honorary members were, elected as follows: John Colitas Warren '63, Joseph Lee '33, Professor William Henry Schofield Ph.D. '91, Professor William Allen Neilson Ph.D. '91, and Lawrence Joseph Henderson 96.

Want to keep up with breaking news? Subscribe to our email newsletter.