Undergraduates Celebrate Second Consecutive Virtual Housing Day


Dean of Students Office Discusses Housing Day, Anti-Racism Goals


Renowned Cardiologist and Nobel Peace Prize Winner Bernard Lown Dies at 99


Native American Nonprofit Accuses Harvard of Violating Federal Graves Protection and Repatriation Act


U.S. Reps Assess Biden’s Progress on Immigration at HKS Event


Subject of Annual Triangular Contest Is Suppression of Propaganda By Congress.


Yale and Princeton have, in response to the protest registered by the University Debating Council against the wording of the subject for the annual triangular debate, suggested a substitute. "Resolved, That Congress should adopt all measures necessary to suppress propaganda having for its purpose the overthrow of the government--constitutionality of the principle granted," is the proposition as it now stands and it will doubtless be accepted in this form.

As a result of the final trials nine men, six principals and three alternates, have been chosen for the affirmative and negative teams to represent the University. S. B. Colby '21, L. Dennis Occ., W. S. Holbrook, Jr., '21, B. H. Kuhns '22, C. W. Phelps Unc., and J. J. Tutun 1L., were selected to be the chief speakers. E. M. Anderson '21, B. F. Jones, Jr., '22, and L. E. Thomas '21 were named as alternates. The judges, J. H. Spitz '17, C. E. Frazer '18, and W. A. Hosmer 1G.B., laid great emphasis, however, on the possibility of a change in this selection, since the present status of each man is only temporary.

Coolidge Prize Not Yet Announced.

The winner of the Coolidge Debating Prize of $100 usually awarded at the final trials to the best speaker has not yet been announced. Postponement was deemed advisable since the trial speeches were materially shortened on account of the large number of candidates to be heard. The prize will be awarded instead at the close of a debate to be held in Sever 11 next Tuesday evening at 7 o'clock.

Want to keep up with breaking news? Subscribe to our email newsletter.