Harvard Law School Makes Online Zero-L Course Free for All U.S. Law Schools Due to Coronavirus


For Kennedy School Fellows, Epstein-Linked Donors Present a Moral Dilemma


Tenants Grapple with High Rents and Local Turnover at Asana-Owned Properties


In April, Theft Surged as Cambridge Residents Stayed at Home


The History of Harvard's Commencement, Explained




Three changes were made yesterday afternoon in the seating of the first University crew and three in the second. Two new men brought up to A, while one was moved to a different sent in the boat. R. Jenny '21, who has been at the position to stroke in the second boat all spring, is now stroking the first eight. M. E. Olmsted '21, who has had that position during the Annapolis and Princeton-Pennsylvania races, is now rowing number 8 in the second boat. The position at 3 on A has been given to G. Appleton '22, who was formerly rowing at the same place on B. R. M. Sedgwick '21 is now rowing number 5 in the second boat, while his old seat at 5 on A is occupied by J. A. Burden '21, who has been rowing at 3 in the first boat.

The three changes which resulted in the second crew are in the positions of 5 and stroke, now occupied by Sedgwick and Olmsted respectively, while, in addition, J. N. Borland '21 has been moved up from the third eight to the seat at number 3 on B, while R. K. Kane '22, who was rowing at 5 in the second shell, is at 3 in the third boat. The new lineups are as follows:

University A--Bow, Davis; 2, Lothrop; 3, Appleton; 4, McCagg; 5, Burden; 6, Terry; 7, Damon; stroke, Jenney; coxswain, Peirson.

University B--Bow, Atkinson; 2, C. F. Batchelder; 3, Borland; 4, Duncan; 5, Sedgwick; 6, G. L. Batchelder; 7, Pond; stroke, Olmated; coxswain, Williams.

Although the definite schedule of events has not yet been arranged, the dates of May 26-29 have been set for the annual spring regatta. In this regatta all the club crews and Freshman crews, in addition to several school crews, will also race. There will also be sculling races. The class crews' race will be held some time next week. The winner of this race will go to New Haven on May 22 to race the winning Yale class crew.

Want to keep up with breaking news? Subscribe to our email newsletter.