Annual Prize Awarded to the Freshman Class President at Jubilee-Smith Halls Again Wins Singing Contest

Marion Adolphus Cheek Jr. '26 of Brookline was awarded the 1925 Class Memorial Scholarship by B. F. Rice-Bassett '25, this year's Sophomore President, in behalf of the class of 1925, at the Freshman Jubilee last night, Cheek, who prepared at Phillips Exeter Academy is president of the Freshman class, played half-back on the football eleven, and was one of the high scorers on the track team.

The class of 1919 in its Sophomore year established the custom of presenting a scholarship to that member of the Freshman class who in academic record achievements in athletics and other extra-curriculum activities, is considered to have done the most for his class. F. K. Bullard '20 won the first scholarship and in the five successive years the scholarship was won by J. A. Sessions '21 H. F. Colt '22 M. W. Self '23 Percy Jenkins '24, and Clark Hodder '25.

The Jubilee singing contest last night was won by Smith Halls for the second time, Dean Greenough presenting a silver loving cup and a baton to R. B. Schact Jr. leader of the winning dormitory chorus. The smith Hall program consisted of "A Prayer of Thanks giving" and "Veritas".