Many Very Notable Speakers Have Been Obtained--Balloting for Next Year's Officers Will be Started

This evening at 6.45 o'clock in the Living Room of the Union the annual spring dinner, which is open for the first time in the history of the Union to all of its members, will be given in honor of Mr. T. W. Lamont '92, members of the Board of Overseers.

Besides Mr. Lamont, a very notable array of speakers have been obtained for the occasion, including Professor E. K. Rand '94, Dean C. N. Greenough '98, Professor R. P. Angler '97, dean of the Freshman class at Yale, Corliss Lamont '24, Vice President of the Union, and Mr. George Wigglesworth '74, President of the Union, who will act as toastmaster this evening. Among the guests will be Professor Manley O. Hudson L'10.

After the dinner, balloting for the officers for next year will take place. Ballots, which will be left in a box outside the Living Room, will be left at every place. A vice President and an Undergraduate Committee will be elected. Members who do not attend the dinner, will have an opportunity to vote any time until May 24, and ballots will be left at the news stand for this purpose.

This evening will also be the occasion for awarding the prizes for the various spring athletic tournaments and the Essay Competition. There was so little to choose between the essay of Harry Reiff '25 on "The Retreating Deity" and J. B. Dowds's on "Types and Tendencies in Fiction" that the Committee of judges decided to lump the first and second prizes, giving $75 to each man. Reiff won second prize in this competition last year.