The Path to Public Service at SEAS


Should Supreme Court Justices Have Term Limits? That ‘Would Be Fine,’ Breyer Says at Harvard IOP Forum


Harvard Right to Life Hosts Anti-Abortion Event With Students For Life President


Harvard Researchers Debunk Popular Sleep Myths in New Study


Journalists Discuss Trump’s Effect on the GOP at Harvard IOP Forum


Further Nominations by Petition Until Sunday--Kazanjian Asks for Recount.


Nominations for the Senior class offices of Secretary, Class Committee, Class Day Committee, and Album Committee were announced last night by the Nominating Committee. Voting for these officers will take place on Wednesday at Sever and Harvard Halls between 9 and 5 o'clock, and at Pierce Hall from 9 till 1 o'clock.

Additional nominations may be made by handing in petitions with 25 signatures to the Nominating Committee between 6.45 and 7.45 o'clock this evening and tomorrow evening at the Crimson Building. Positively no additions may be made after that time.

The Secretary and the two officers of the Class Committee are permanent officers. Besides these a Class Day Committee of seven members and an Album Committee of five will be elected.

Following is the list of the nominees:

For Secretary

Alexander Donald of Milton.

Laurence Hayden Duggan of New York City.

For Class Committee

John Henry Harwood of Brookline.

John Livermore Prescott of Norwood.

Joseph Fels Barnes of New Hartford, Connecticut.

Henry Ware Jr. of Brookline.

Class Day Committee

Joseph Delano Hitch Jr. of Denver, Colorado.

Ellsworth Charles Haggerty of Allston.

Bayard Livingston Kilgour Jr. of Cincinnati, Ohio.

William Partridge Ellison of Newton.

Nathaniel Hamlen of Boston.

Alfred Henry Miller of Dorchester.

Carl Gustave Ture Lundell of Dorchester.

John Schuyler Malick of Cincinnati, Ohio.

John Newbold Robinson of Wakefield, Rhode Island.

Robert Allan Pinkerton of New York City.

Walter Rockwell Gherardi Jr. of Chevy Chase, Maryland.

Barrett Scudder of Chicago, Illinois.

Geoffrey Platt of New York City:

Sarell Everett Gleason Jr. of Evanston, Illinois.

Album Committee

Lee, Yates Ward of Rochester, New York.

Edward Hopkins Bailey of Arlington

Lewis Henderson Gordon of Flushing, New York.

Howard Slade 2nd of Cambridge.

Christian Henry Weymen of Syracuse, New York.

William Enos Soule of Newton.

Milton Henry Clifford of Bangor.

Samuel Dodd Richards of St. Louis, Missouri.

Henry Russel Wood of New Bedford.

Isadere Zarakov of Cambridge.

Koreall Foss of New York City.

Edward Brune of Indla apolls Indiana.

After the treating of the Nomination Committee to choose candidates for the second group of class officers, a petition was received and accepted from R. S. Kazantian '27 for a recount of the votes cast for the office of Poet W. N. Magie '28, chairman of the Junior Election Committee according to the policy adopted by that body, granted the request. The result was that the majority of the winner Pierpent Stackpole '27, was somewhat increased.

Want to keep up with breaking news? Subscribe to our email newsletter.