Erica Chenoweth and Zoe Marks Named Pfoho Faculty Deans


Harvard SEAS Faculty Reflect on Outgoing Dean, Say Successor Should Be Top Scholar


South Korean President Yoon Talks Nuclear Threats From North Korea at Harvard IOP Forum


Harvard University Police Advisory Board Appoints Undergrad Rep After Yearlong Vacancy


After Meeting with Harvard Admin on ‘Swatting’ Attack, Black Student Leaders Say Demands Remain Unanswered


Blazek and Remick Picked From Gore Hall--Donaldson, Dudley, Ingraham, Bell, Williams From McKinlock


Seven additional petitionary nominations for the Freshman Dormitory Committees, two from Gore Hall and five from McKinlock, have been received by the Nomination Committee. These men are J. W. Blazek and E. W. Remick from Gore, Hall, Conrad Bell, Jr., Rogers Donaldson. J. C. Dudley, Arthur Ingraham, and N. B. Williams from McKinlock Hall.

Following is a complete list of the nominees from the respective dormitories.

From Gore: J. E. Auchmoody, J. W. Blazek, A. L. Devens Jr., C. M. Lanterhahn, T. F. Mason, A. R. Maynard, K. S. Nash, C. S. Prorasch, E. W. Remick, W. W. Ryan, H. C. Whitman Jr., Craig Wylie.

The Smith Halls Committee was elected some time ago.

The succeeding lists have been chosen from Standish and Shepherd Halls:

Standish Hall: J. E. Barrett, M. R. Brownell, H. T. Holbrook, J. S. Jennison, Kendrick Kerns, M. A. Lomasney, K. W. Pendar, R. H. Sharp, W. D. Vogel, Shepherd Hall: G. C. Daniels, S. C. Robinson.

"The McKinlock Committee will be chosen from the following first year men:

W. H. Chesebrough, F. L. Coolidge and F. F. Hart, F. P. Kinnicut, J. J. Noble, J. W. Rogers, W. L. Storey, W. D. Ticknor Jr, A. W. Weld, W. J. Wetmore.

The elections will be held today in the respective dormitories from 12 till 1.30 o'clock and between 5.30 and 7 o'clock. Five men will be chosen for each committee, except in the case of Shepherd Hall, where one will be elected.

Freshmen of the respective Halls and those affiliated with the dormitories will participate in the election of their committees.

"The polls in the halls will be under the supervision of the following Juniors: F. M. Roberts, Erlund Field, Edward Page Jr., William Clarke Atwater, Eduardo Andrade

Want to keep up with breaking news? Subscribe to our email newsletter.