Dorman, Clark, Holland Place Within Six Votes of Winner--56 Percent of Class Cast Votes

Charles Devens '32, of Boston, Eugene Edwin Record '32, of Brookline, and James Barr Ames '32, of Wayland, have been elected Sophomore class officers, according to an announcement made yesterday by W. B. Wood Jr. '32.

Devens, who will be president, prepared at Groton where he starred in athletics. Last year he played on the 1932 football and baseball teams. During the past football season he was one of the mainstays of the Harvard attack.

Record, who will assume the office of vice-president, studied at the New Preparatory School. He, too, played on the 1932 football team. His ability as a runner has placed him among the foremost athletes of the College. He ran on the 1932 Relay and Track teams and was a member of the Jubilee Committee.

Ames, who will be secretary-treasurer, prepared at Phillips Andover Academy.

In the vote for the presidency C. C. Cunningham '32 was second. Record won the vice-presidency by an overwhelming majority. There were four close contestants for the Secretaryship. D. B. Dorman '32, R. N. Clark Jr. '32, and W. J. Holland '32 each received votes totalling to within six votes of Ames' tally. The total number of votes cast was 481, which is 56 per cent of the class enrollment.