110 Men Turn Out With Only Eight Seeded Players

Opening the newly re-surfaced Divinity courts, the University and Freshman fall tennis tournament will commence this afternoon. The singles tournament trophy is the Jackson Cup, now held for two years by H. M. Coggeshall 3L, who will defend it this year. Gold and silver medals are given to both the winners and the runners up of the Singles A and B tournaments.

Out of 110 men entered in the singles "A", there are eight seeded players who are as follows: 1. H. M. Coggeshall 3L, 2. Edward Yeomans '33, 3. D. M. Frame '32, who played number four on the University squad last spring, 4. J. M. Barnaby '33, 5. W. C. Thompson '32, both alternates, 6. S. E. Davenport '34, 7. Robert Inglis '33, and 8. F. B. Broida '32.

The tournament cards with the drawings are now on hand at Harry Cowles' Tennis and Squash Shop. The first round must be completed by Friday.