The Path to Public Service at SEAS


Should Supreme Court Justices Have Term Limits? That ‘Would Be Fine,’ Breyer Says at Harvard IOP Forum


Harvard Right to Life Hosts Anti-Abortion Event With Students For Life President


Harvard Researchers Debunk Popular Sleep Myths in New Study


Journalists Discuss Trump’s Effect on the GOP at Harvard IOP Forum

Five Juniors, Three Sophomores Are Named to Student Council

President of Crimson, 3 Editors Appointed--P.B.H., Liberal Club, Track Represented


Five Juniors and three Sophomores were appointed by the newly elected members of the Student Council at a meeting of the council held last night.

The Juniors appointed were: Arthur Atwood Ballantine, Jr., of New York City and 9 Bow Street, Raymond Dennett, of Williamstown and Adams House, Robert Carlton Hall of Brookline and Leverett House, Milton Gabriel Green, of Newton Center and Lowell House, and LeMoyne White, of Boston and Dunster House.

The three Sophomores appointed were: John Bradford Bowditch, of Concord and Eliot House, Charles Colmery Gibson, of Atlanta, Georgia, and Dunster House, and Robert Dunn, of Somerville, a commuter.

Four Crimson men are represented in the group, Ballantine, president of the CRIMSON, Hall, Bowditch, and Gibson; Dennett is president of the Phillips Brooks Association and former president of the Liberal Club; Green of late weeks has been distinguishing himself on the track team; White is assistant baseball manager and a member of the cross country team; Dunn is a Coolidge Prize debater.

All the new members of the council will meet next Monday night to elect a new president to take the place of E. Francis Bowditch '35, the retiring president.

The members elected last week are: Shaun Kelly, Jr., Robert S. Playfair, Braman Gibbs, Benjamin H. Hallowell, Thomas H. Quinn, and Henry V. Poor of 1936; Thomas H. Bilodeau, George G. Hedblom, and Emile Dubiel of 1937.

Want to keep up with breaking news? Subscribe to our email newsletter.