Erica Chenoweth and Zoe Marks Named Pfoho Faculty Deans


Harvard SEAS Faculty Reflect on Outgoing Dean, Say Successor Should Be Top Scholar


South Korean President Yoon Talks Nuclear Threats From North Korea at Harvard IOP Forum


Harvard University Police Advisory Board Appoints Undergrad Rep After Yearlong Vacancy


After Meeting with Harvard Admin on ‘Swatting’ Attack, Black Student Leaders Say Demands Remain Unanswered

Stahley Cuts '41 Basketball Aspirants to Squad of 25

Begin Practice Today in Preparation For 13 Game Season


Reduced to 25 players by Coach Skip Stanley yesterday, the Freshman basketball squad will begin the season's official practice this afternoon at the Indoor Athletic Building.

The following survived the cut: Eugene T. Lovett, G. Wallace Chessman, Harold F. Lubchansky, Bryan F. Smith, William B. D. Putnam, Donald G. Scorgie, Charles E. Brackett, Jr., Robert A. James, Homer D. Peabody, Jr., Francis M. Simpson.

Dan E. Flickinger, William D. McSweeney, Dwight D. Taylor, Jr., John P. Schwede, Peter G. Zouck, Ray C. Holt, Horace J. Bresler, Robert L. Wright, James I. Rothschild, Clifton E. Helman, Ralph Hornblower, Jr., W. Arthur Betz, William E. McDonald, Alan W. Petit, and Einor C. Palm.

Want to keep up with breaking news? Subscribe to our email newsletter.