Erica Chenoweth and Zoe Marks Named Pfoho Faculty Deans


Harvard SEAS Faculty Reflect on Outgoing Dean, Say Successor Should Be Top Scholar


South Korean President Yoon Talks Nuclear Threats From North Korea at Harvard IOP Forum


Harvard University Police Advisory Board Appoints Undergrad Rep After Yearlong Vacancy


After Meeting with Harvard Admin on ‘Swatting’ Attack, Black Student Leaders Say Demands Remain Unanswered

Flying Club Chooses Martin As Leader for Coming Year

Prepares for Active Year, Electing Officers and Directors


In a meeting yesterday the Flying Club elected officers for the next year. As President Clarence D. Martin, Jr. '39 was chosen; Vice-President, James K. Davis '38; Secretary, Ripley O. Jones '39; Treasurer, Arthur W. Nelson '38.

Three men were elected to the Board of Directors, which also includes the officers. They are: Whedon Johnson '40, Daniel S. Roosevelt '40, and Henry S. Stone '38. Of the 35 flyers in the Club, the oldest of its kind in America, 20 are licensed pilots. During the coming summer the Club will compete abroad.

Want to keep up with breaking news? Subscribe to our email newsletter.