Harvard Law School Makes Online Zero-L Course Free for All U.S. Law Schools Due to Coronavirus


For Kennedy School Fellows, Epstein-Linked Donors Present a Moral Dilemma


Tenants Grapple with High Rents and Local Turnover at Asana-Owned Properties


In April, Theft Surged as Cambridge Residents Stayed at Home


The History of Harvard's Commencement, Explained

Memorial Society Takes in '40 Men at Annual Dinner

La Rose, Morison, Lowes Present at Party in Eliot House


Seventeen Freshmen were inducted into the Memorial Society last night at a meeting and banquet in the Society of Fellows Room in Eliot House.

The new members are: E. Alston Blackwell; John L. Donnell; Robert J. Glaser; R. Stuart Hoyt; Cranston E. Jones; Christian M. Laurlitzen, 2nd.; John H. Loeb; Lloyd Mills, Jr.; Phill G. Neal; Joseph C. Pesden, Jr.; Alfred W. Putnam; Brooks Ryder; Templeton Smith; Donald M. Thurber; D. Willson Webb; Roger L. Werner; and William P. Young.

Pierre de C. la Rose '95, one of the founders of the Society, attended the annual banquet. Samuel E. Morison '08, professor of History, acted as toastmaster.

In Making the leading speech, John Livingston Lowes, Francis Leo Higginson Professor of English Literature, stressed the role of the Society in documenting for the posterity the day be day life of the undergraduate.

Want to keep up with breaking news? Subscribe to our email newsletter.