Erica Chenoweth and Zoe Marks Named Pfoho Faculty Deans


Harvard SEAS Faculty Reflect on Outgoing Dean, Say Successor Should Be Top Scholar


South Korean President Yoon Talks Nuclear Threats From North Korea at Harvard IOP Forum


Harvard University Police Advisory Board Appoints Undergrad Rep After Yearlong Vacancy


After Meeting with Harvard Admin on ‘Swatting’ Attack, Black Student Leaders Say Demands Remain Unanswered

46 Undergraduate Sons of '13 Will Usher at 25th Reunion

Meyer Chairman of Committee in Charge of Entertainment of Class Offspring


Forming the nucleus around which the 25th reunion of the class of 1913 will be built are the 46 undergraduate sons of the class. They will form an ushering committee and will be charged with the entertainment program of all the children of the class.

Chairman of this undergraduate committee is George von L. Meyer '38. Recently elected treasurer of the class of 1938, Meyer is captain of the 150-pound crew. Assisting him will be vice-chairman Lincoln Godfrey Jr. '38.

Other undergraduate sons of 1913 and some of their activities follow:


Robert G. Ervin Jr., in college only 1934-35, David D. Malcolm, a member of the Varsity wrestling squad, Otis N. Minot, Henry P. Roosevelt, an editor of the CRIMSON, and John R. Radway, a Junior Varsity crew man.


William H. Baldwin Jr, a members of the Monthly business board, George H. Earle 4th, in college only 1935-36, 1936-37, Alan S. arrington, Charles S. Harvey, member of the Glee Club, William S. Knowles, a member of his Freshman soccer squad, Charles A. Meyer, crew squad, Forest W. Stearns, assistant Cambridge scoutmaster, Gardner N. Nichols, business manager of the Guardian, Thomas L. Talbot 2nd, Varsity crew squad, and Dudley Talbot, Varsity crew.


George C. Cutler Jr, 150-pound crew, Henry N. Ervin, Varsity hockey, Richard Fay, 150-pound crew, Benjamin F. Gill, Robert S. Gorham, Junior Varsity hockey, David G. Halstead, soccer and lacrosse, George McT. Kahin, member of the Spanish Club, Henry D. Minot Jr, Phillips Brooks House, William R. Pearmain, member of the Instrumental Club, Daniel S. Roosevelt, member of the Flying Club, James O. Seamans, member of the Mountaineering Club, Prescott H. Wellman, Jr., Robert L. Wendt, CRIMSON photographic board, and Richard F. W. Whitemore, Ski team and Dramatic Club.


Sydney F. Biddle, Charles W. Davis, 1941 Baseball team, Levi B. Duff 4th, 1941 football team, Hubert P. Earle 3rd, Student Union, Michael R. Gannett, Phillips Brooks House, Charles G. Gilfix Jr, Student Union, Jonathan B. Gill, Millard C. Gulick, 1941 crew and squash, Richard S. Hartwell, 1941 track and Dramatic Club, Paul M. Hollister, Jr., Alfred Jaretski, Jr., 1941 soccer and hockey, Julien D. McKee, 1941 soccer and hockey, John S. Parker Jr, 1941 rowing and boxing squad, Herbert G. Pratt 2nd 1941 football, and Donald Andrews Brew, Smoker Committee.

Want to keep up with breaking news? Subscribe to our email newsletter.