The Path to Public Service at SEAS


Should Supreme Court Justices Have Term Limits? That ‘Would Be Fine,’ Breyer Says at Harvard IOP Forum


Harvard Right to Life Hosts Anti-Abortion Event With Students For Life President


Harvard Researchers Debunk Popular Sleep Myths in New Study


Journalists Discuss Trump’s Effect on the GOP at Harvard IOP Forum


Faculty Men Volunteer To Answer Questions


Smoothing out its machinery to handle problems arising from the Selective Service Act, the University announced last night the names of Faculty members who have volunteered to answer student questions about the draft.

At the same time officials reminded students who are liable to be called, to write to their local Selective Service Board for an extension of time to ten days or more: for returning the government questionnaire and for transferral, for classification and physical examination only, to the Massachusetts Selective Service Board, Number 47, at Phillips Brooks House.

The names of the Faculty members who will answer questions about the Selective Service Act are as follows:

College: Professor Julian L. Coolidge, University 4 (extension 18), Tuesday and Thursday from 10 until 12 o'clock; James A. Field, Lowell A-24; John L. Steele, Phillips Brooks House, Tuesday and Thursday from 9 until 5 o'clock, and Friday from 2 until 5 o'clock.

Graduate School of Arts and Science: Professor John H. Finley, Eliot F-21, daily from 9 until 11:30 o'clock; Professor Howard M. Jones, Holyoke 28, Monday through Thursday from 10 until 11 o'clock; Dean Lawrence S. Mayo, University 24, Monday through Friday from 11 until 1 and 2 until 4 o'clock.

Medical School, Dental School, and School of Public Health: Dr. Reginald Fitz, Medical School; Professor Worth Hale, Medical School.

Law School: Professor Zechariah Chafee, Jr. and Professor Livingston Hall, Langdell Hall, mornings only.

School of Business Administration: Professor Theodore H. Brown, Professor John C. Callan, Professor Arthur W. Hanson, Professor Robert L. Masson, and Professor Edwin C. Robbins--all at Morgan Hall.

School of Education: Dean Evan R. Collins, Lawrence 21, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday from 2:30 to 4:30 o'clock, and Monday and Friday from 2:30 until 4 o'clock.

Divinity School: Professor Henry J. Cadbury, Andover Hall.

School of Engineering: James D. Codine, Pierce 204B.

Want to keep up with breaking news? Subscribe to our email newsletter.