Amid Boston Overdose Crisis, a Pair of Harvard Students Are Bringing Narcan to the Red Line


At First Cambridge City Council Election Forum, Candidates Clash Over Building Emissions


Harvard’s Updated Sustainability Plan Garners Optimistic Responses from Student Climate Activists


‘Sunroof’ Singer Nicky Youre Lights Up Harvard Yard at Crimson Jam


‘The Architect of the Whole Plan’: Harvard Law Graduate Ken Chesebro’s Path to Jan. 6


Varsity, Freshmen Hopeful After Overwhelming B. U.


Riding high after their clean sweep against Boston University last week, Coach Jaakko Mikkola's Varsity and Freshman cross country teams swing into action again at 3:30 o'clock this afternoon against Holy Cross.

In spite of the convincing Crimson victory last Saturday and the fact that last year's aggregation defeated the Crusaders easily, neither team can be considered the favorite today.

Although today's visitors lost last year, they did not lose anyone through graduation. Harvard's most significant losses through graduation were Bob McLaughlin and Captain Langdon Burwell, who was just nipped at the tape last year by Holy Cross' number one man.

Today's affair will stretch over a four and one-half miles course on the banks of the Charles River, starting at the race horse track on Soldiers' Field Road and finishing near the Weld Boat House.

Harvard entries will be Captain May Rogers, Bob Jay, John Sopka, Bob Kent, Bob Houghton, Tom McElligott, Fred Phinney, Bill Palson, Don McCaul, and Will Dalrymple with Jack Jillson, Bill Ellis, and Joe Scott in reserve.

Holy Cross runners will be Captain Francis Maloney, John Haley, Leo Racine, Francis Kelley, Joseph Mallahan, John Campanelle, and Bill Whitney. Maloney was the one who beat out Burwell for first place last year, while Kelley is a former two-mile champion.

The Yardling race against the Crusader Yearlings will begin at the same time but will be run over a two and seven-tenths mile route around the horse track. Coach Bill Neufeld's entries will be Russ Farrington, Dick Bryan, Ed French, Nans Hachman, Milton Hughes, Jim McCulloch, Hugh McCaffrey, John Shea, Blanch Lyon, and Max Pincus.

Running for the Crusaders will be Jim O'Leary, Francis Ferrick, Nick Keller, Russ Millin, Ed Fay, Bill Holls, and George McEvoy.

Want to keep up with breaking news? Subscribe to our email newsletter.