Annual Report Finds Harvard Kennedy School Faculty Remains Largely White, Male


Harvard Square Celebrates Oktoberfest


Harvard Corporation Members Donated Big to Democrats in 2020 Elections


City Council Candidates Propose Strategies for Supporting Low-Income Residents at Virtual Forum


FAS Dean Gay Hopes to Update Affiliates on Ethnic Studies Search by Semester’s End


Elections Next Month Will Pick Marshals, Committees


Nominations of Seniors to be elected to the offices of First, Second, and Third Marshals, Treasurer, Chorister, Orator, Poet, and Odist, and Partial nominations for Secretary and for members of the Class Day and Permanent Class Committees were made yesterday by the Nominating Committee headed by Elliot L. Richardson '41.

"First Ballot" elections, for all the positions except those of Secretary and the two committees, are slated for next Tuesday and Wednesday.

Further nominations may still be made if petitions signed by 25 Seniors are handed in at the Student Council office in Phillips Brooks House by one o'clock Saturday.

Class Constitution

The Perennial consideration of the Class Constitution will also face Senior pollers next week.

Further nominations for the next election, to be held two weeks later, will be made by the Committee following the Marshal election. Petitions will also be accepted naming candidates for Secretary and membership in the Committees until the deadline of Friday, March 14 at 12 o'clock.

The election will be held on March 18 and 19. The Class Day Committee will later cooperate with the three Marshals in choosing the Ivy Orator.

Assisting Richardson on the Nominating Committee are Seniors John V. Frank, Alfred J. Gilbert, Harry K. Mansfield, Francis C. Powers, Gerald D. Roscoe, and Westmore Willcox 3rd. SENIOR OFFICE NOMINEES FIRST ELECTION BALLOT FOR MARSHAL John F. Brooks  David D. Henry William P. Brown, Jr.  William F. Ketchum Donald A. Donahue  Spencer A. Klaw Joseph W. Gardella  Joseph P. Lyford Charles Gilfix, Jr.  Langdon P. Marvin, Jr. Alan Gottlieb  Homer D. Peabody Sherman Gray  Francis C. Powers Francis M. Simpson FOR TREASURER E. Langdon Burwell  Henry Hornblower, II Lincoln Clarke, Jr.  William D. McSweeney William W. Tyng FOR SECRETARY Seth C. Crocker  Alfred Jaretzki, III Richard S. Eustis, Jr.  Robert G. Paine, Jr. Augustus Thorndike, II FOR CHORISTER Charles P. Berger, Jr.  D. Donald Peddie John W. Dorr, Jr.  Sherwood Rollins, Jr. Philip Kadison  Gerald D. Roscoe Franklin J. Tyler FOR ORATOR Stanley O. Beren  James D. Justice Hubert P. Earle  John M. London Lewis B. Harder  James J. Pattee FOR ODIST Bancroft G. Davis  Charles C. Smith Richard D. Edwards  Charles H. Stern Nelson R. Gidding  Philip Thayer SECOND ELECTION BALLOT FOR POET William Abrahams  Malcolm S. Mackenzie Watson B. Dickerman  Rufus Mathewson Firman A. Houghton  Howard Nemerov Thomas Lacey, II  Robert B. Nichols Westmore Willcox, III FOR CLASS DAY COMMITTEE W. Russell Bowie, Jr.  Robert A. James George H. Hanford  Harry K. Mansfield David O. Ives  Leo Marx Elliot L. Richardson FOR PERMANENT CLASS COMMITTEE Arthur S. Bosworth, Jr.  George G. Haydock Alfred J. Gilbert  Eugene H. Nickerson David R. V. Golding  Roger S. Schafer Hamlin D. Smith

Want to keep up with breaking news? Subscribe to our email newsletter.