The New Gen Ed Lottery System, Explained


Armed Individuals Sighted in Harvard Square Arraigned


Harvard Students Form Coalition Supporting Slave Photo Lawsuit's Demands


Police Apprehend Armed Man and Woman in Central Square


107 Faculty Called for Review of Tenure Procedures in Letter to Dean Gay


Sixteen Mentioned In Squad Selections


As an aftermath to the House hockey and basketball season, Adolph, W. Samborski '25, Director of Intramural Athletics, has issued his annual official all-House teams.

The members of the basketball squad are: Johnny Vergobbi, Dudley, and Jim Foust, Winthrop, forwards; Norm Cameron, Leverett, center; Danny Garelick, Leverett, and Billy Sparks, Kirkland, guards. Of this group, the first four all finished among the top five scorers.

The frequent baskets by Cameron and Garelick were a big help to Leverett in winning the House championship, while Spark's fine defensive play was an important factor in Kirkland's finishing in second place.

The sextet has for a first line: Bill Hamlen, Adams, and Stan Collinson, Winthrop, forwards, with Stu Briggs, Lowell, at center. The second line consists of Art Lee, Winthrop, and Tommy Moseley, Lowell, at the wings, with Pete Chase, Leverett, at the middle post.

On the defense are Skip Carstensen, Winthrop, Howie Hodgson, Kirkland, and Len Cummings, Dudley. The goalies are Joe Horgan, of Dudley, and Bill MacPherson, of Lowell. Winthrop was the winner in this league, aided by the fine play making and scoring punch of Collinson and Lee, and Carstensen's tight defensive work.

Briggs was the high scorer for the second place Lowell squad, and Macpherson was their Mr. Zero. There were close races in both sports, neither of the champions being determined until the final contests of the season.

Want to keep up with breaking news? Subscribe to our email newsletter.