Harvard Law School Makes Online Zero-L Course Free for All U.S. Law Schools Due to Coronavirus


For Kennedy School Fellows, Epstein-Linked Donors Present a Moral Dilemma


Tenants Grapple with High Rents and Local Turnover at Asana-Owned Properties


In April, Theft Surged as Cambridge Residents Stayed at Home


The History of Harvard's Commencement, Explained

'Cliffe Names 11 to Run for Senior Offices


A state of eleven girls has been nominated for senior class commencement poets, Jane Rainie, class president, announced yesterday.

Voting for the offices will take place the week following spring vacation, she said. The girls who poll the most votes will be named to the offices in the following order 1) class marshal, 2) commencement chairman, 3) baccaltreate chairman, 4) class night chairman, and 5) assistant to the class night chairman.

Nominees for the posts are Mildred Blacklock, Joan Braverman, Susan Eastabrooks, Nina Emerson, Carol Fraser, Patricia Hartford, Mary Lyon, Jane Rainie, Sylvia Rico, Anne Rodriguez, and Elaine Tanner. The four class officers and the president and vice-president of student government are automatically eligible for nomination.

The executive committee of the class, Miss Rainie, added, will consider suggestions from the class for additional nominees, as the list is not yet complete.

Want to keep up with breaking news? Subscribe to our email newsletter.