Amid Boston Overdose Crisis, a Pair of Harvard Students Are Bringing Narcan to the Red Line


At First Cambridge City Council Election Forum, Candidates Clash Over Building Emissions


Harvard’s Updated Sustainability Plan Garners Optimistic Responses from Student Climate Activists


‘Sunroof’ Singer Nicky Youre Lights Up Harvard Yard at Crimson Jam


‘The Architect of the Whole Plan’: Harvard Law Graduate Ken Chesebro’s Path to Jan. 6

Radcliffe Picks 28 Girls For Council Candidates

Six Nominees Run For President


Six girls will run for the office of Student Government president at Radcliffe, Elizabeth Tucker '52, voting chairman, announced last night. Nominated for the office are Georgianne Davis, Loslie Guy, Elizabeth Heaton, Barbara Higgins, Deborah Labenow, and Carol Smith, all juniors.

All candidates were nominated by petitions signed by 25 girls.

Three members of the class of '51 will run for vice-president--Ann Cummings, Jean O'Brien, and Cynthia Williams. Other candidates are the following: secretary--Phobe Crampton, Margaret Fechheimer, and Jean McCollum, all sophomores; treasurer--Susan Anderson, Elizabeth Bibber, Ruth Prager, Elizabeth Tucker, Mary Jane Wade, and Gloria Wagstaff, all of '52.

Voting Takes Place

Five freshmen will try for the post of sophomore on the Council--Anna Kris, Patricia Partridge, Pamela Pond, Sarah Pond, and Holly Walker. Running for NSA delegates on Council are Julie Ashenhurst '51, Judy Frost '51, Jean McCormick '51, Louise Pollak '52, and Letitia Young, '51.

Voting for dorm residents will take place in the halls starting after dinner on Monday, March 13, until dinnertime on Wednesday, March 15. Commuters will cast their votes in Agassiz from 9 a.m. until 5 p.m. on Tuesday and Wednesday, March 14 and 15.

Final results of the election will be announced at a mass meeting in Agassiz Theatre at 1 p.m., Thursday, March 16.

Want to keep up with breaking news? Subscribe to our email newsletter.