Erica Chenoweth and Zoe Marks Named Pfoho Faculty Deans


Harvard SEAS Faculty Reflect on Outgoing Dean, Say Successor Should Be Top Scholar


South Korean President Yoon Talks Nuclear Threats From North Korea at Harvard IOP Forum


Harvard University Police Advisory Board Appoints Undergrad Rep After Yearlong Vacancy


After Meeting with Harvard Admin on ‘Swatting’ Attack, Black Student Leaders Say Demands Remain Unanswered

Council Approves NSA Choices to Delegation Headed for Michigan


The Student Council last night unanimously approved nine appointments by the National Students Association to the delegation for the national NSA conference at Ann Arbor, Michigan during August.

Only five of the nine, Edward F. Burke '50, George W. Miller '52, Earle H. Neyman '51, Arthur J. Strobel '53, and Kenneth S. Warren '51, will actually be at the Ann Arbor meeting. The others, Thomas S. James '52, Alton L. Jonkins '52, A. Dale McMullan '51, and Malcolm D. Rivkin '53 will officially be members of the national delegation but will attend only regional conferences.

Earlier in its weekly meeting, a particularly uneventful and ill-attended one, the Council resolved to advise the faculty against a measure currently under its consideration which would shorten the period during which students could hold final study cards before handing them in at the beginning of each term.

At budget hearings, earlier in the spring, the Council had decided to limit the NSA delegation to Ann Arbor to four.

Want to keep up with breaking news? Subscribe to our email newsletter.