Harvard Law School Makes Online Zero-L Course Free for All U.S. Law Schools Due to Coronavirus


For Kennedy School Fellows, Epstein-Linked Donors Present a Moral Dilemma


Tenants Grapple with High Rents and Local Turnover at Asana-Owned Properties


In April, Theft Surged as Cambridge Residents Stayed at Home


The History of Harvard's Commencement, Explained

New England Scholarship Winners


The awards of 45 Harvard College Freshman Scholarships to young men from New England was announced yesterday by F. Skiddy von Stade, Jr., Director of Scholarships in the College.

They are:

Boston Latin: Stanley H. Appel, Summer J. Ferris, Baruch J. Hurwich, Allan Kliman, Edward Lernor, Harold Lubitz, Paul J. Palmbaum, Robert J. Parente, Robert Pearson, Harold A. Roe, Jr., and Robert H. Tichell.

Other school: Allen F. Hetherington, Jr., Huntington Schools for Boys; John J. Griffin, Jr., St. John's Preparatory; Phillip G. Sullivan, St. John's Preparatory; Ralph D. Powell, Jr., Noble and Greenough School; Francis J. Paradise, Keith Academy; Robert A. Stillman, Taor Academy; John F. Wilson, Mount Hermon; and Richard J. Talbot, St. Mary's High School.

Charles M. McEwen, Jr., Arlington High; Kurt Pollak, Boston English High; Albert Reichert, Roxbury Memorial School; Donald F. Schneiderman, Roxbury Memorial School; Mayer Rubenstein, Chelsea High School; Leo F. McNamara, Jr., Clinton High School; Edward E. Morse, Gardner High School; Robert A. Lemire, Lowell High School; Shahan A. Adrian, Malden High School; Leon Friedman, Malden High School; Allan R. Robinson, Marblehead High; Richard C. Lundin, Medford High School; David M. Whalen, Medford High School; Arthur I. Brown, Jr., Newton High School; Robert G. Funke, North Attleboro High; William F. Pickard, Jr., Quincy High School; Wilmon B. Chipman, Reading High School; Hubert C. Maguire, Jr., Belmont High School; John F. King, Concord High; John F. Pereira, Jr., New Bedford High; Maurice P. Billings, Jr., Spaulding Memorial School; Ralph L. Zani, North High School; Donald R. Whitehead, Quincy High; and Thomas H. York, Dedham High School.

Donald J. Mulvey, Phillips Andover; David E. Pingree, Phillips Andover; Arthur N. Stowe, Phillips Exeter; Edward B. Curtis, Phillips Exeter; Reginald L. Hannaford, Fryeburg Academy; George D. Langdon, Jr., Pomfret School; Edward J. Wawszkiewicz, Mount St. Charles Academy; Eric Klinger, Warren G. Harding School; Marshall A. Berman, Weaver High; Theodore H. Johnson, New Britain High; William Tifft, Seymour High; Charles S. McCarthy, Jr., Crosby High; Jack J. Neusner, William H. Hall School.

Want to keep up with breaking news? Subscribe to our email newsletter.