Sailors Compete for Fowle and N.E. Titles

Crimson sailors will meet eight of the top New England teams on the Charles today and tomorrow, to vie for the Leonard Munn Fowle Trophy and the New England Team Racing Championship.

Brown, Coast Guard, M.I.T., Northeastern, Trinity, Tufts, and Williams will race the Crimson. Each school will use four crew teams.

The Coast Guard goes into the fray with the Jack Wood Trophy already on its shelf. Harvard is the New England dinghy champion.

The winner of the Fowle Trophy will be determined by the best out of three races. The New England Championship races will be run on a tournament plan. The matches and semi-finals will be decided on the best two out of three races turned in.