Air, Army R.O.T.C. Parade For Crittenberger Tomorrow

Air Force and Army R.O.T.C. units will parade starting at 3:15 p.m. tomorrow on the Lacrosse Field in the major spring parade for both units. Lieutenant General Willis D. Crittenberger, Commanding General, First Army, will review the cadets and assist in passing out individual awards for military efficiency and merit.

A demonstration by the army on the drill of the firing battery will start the review at 2:15 p.m. on Soldiers Field. General Crittenberger will address the field artillery cadets afterwards.

Medal Presentation

The army will present four individual medals and several battery achievement awards to the winning platoons in competitive drill, in battery rating, and in academic standing. The individual award winners are as follows:

Association of the Army Medal to John J. Shea '52 for the highest standing in order of general merit; Massachusetts Society. Sons of the American Revolution Medal to William F. Looney, Jr. '53 for the same distinction: Reserve Officers Association Medal to Eliot D. Hawkins 34 for the same merit; and Reserve Officers Association of the U.S. Medal to Daniel M. Burnham '52 for the highest standing in military efficiency and conduct.

Three medals will be awarded to air force cadets, all seniors. Jack L. Wagner will receive the Air Force Association Silver Meds. for the highest standing in leadership, scholastics, and military bearing: Bert Putnam will be awarded the Reserve Officers Association Medal for the highest standing in leadership, attitude, military, and interest in the Air Force R.O.T.C. program. The Massachusetts Society Sons of the American Revolution Medal will go to Otto F. Grote '53 for the highest standing in leadership, soldierly bearing, and excellence.