Anthropology Dept. Forms Eight Committees in Response to Harassment and Gender Bias Concerns


Harvard Cancels Summer 2021 Study Abroad Programming


UC Showcases Project Shedding Light on How Harvard Uses Student Data


Four Bank Robberies Strike Cambridge in Three Weeks


After a Rocky Year, Harvard Faces an Uncertain Economic Climate in 2021, Hollister Says

Marshalls Announced


Four Harvard students and one from Radcliffe are among the 24 Americans named Marshall Scholars for 1964-65. Harvard led the nation with the four award-winners, followed by two each from Princeton and M.I.T.

Marshall scholarships, each worth about $2,240 a year, entitle winners to attend any one of Britain's 27 universities. The British Government has now awarded 192 Marshall Scholarships since announcing the project in 1953.

The Harvard winners are: Richard H. Grossman '64, of Lowell House and Beverly Hills, Calif; Alfred F. Guzzetti '64, of Kirkland House and Philadelphia, Pa.; and James A. Shapiro '64, of Leverett House and Chicago, Ill. The fourth winner, Sanford D. Greenberg, of 19 Wendell St., Cambridge, and Buffalo, N.Y., is a second-year government student at the Graduate School.

The Radcliffe winner is Kate L. Bernstein '64, of 56 Linnaean St. and Great Neck, N.Y.

Want to keep up with breaking news? Subscribe to our email newsletter.