Sam Novey Elected As First Class Marshal

By Flyby Blog

Sam B. Novey '11 was chosen to be the first marshal for the class of 2011 in results announced today. Moira E. Forberg '11 will be the second class marshal.

The other class marshals are Talal M. Alhammad '11, Robert G. B. Long '11, Tobias S. Stein '11, Kurt Tsuo '11, Vidya B. Viswanathan '11, and Tian Wen '11.

The eight marshals made it through two rounds of voting, one that narrowed down the candidate field from 61 to 16, and another that halved the list.

Check later for more on the senior class marshal selections.


Harvard Today

The latest in your inbox.

Sign Up

Follow Flyby online.