Scrub Football Today.

The scrub football series will begin this afternoon with the games between the Honkatonks and Wallowers, and Velvets and Also Rans. Both games will be on Soldiers Field at 4 o'clock. Four of the eight teams have been finally selected as follows:

Mudhoppers--E. W. Merritt '02, r.h.b., captain; F. C. Eichorn 1G., l.g.; G. R. Lewis '02, C.; A. E. Goddard '02, q.b. and h.b.; A. Tyng '04, r.t.; W. Shepard '03, q.b., R. G. Hall '04, r.g.; C. P. McCarthy 1L, r.e.; W. Cole '04, l.e.; W. B. Kibbey '04, l.t.; B. Cunniff '02, t.; H. I. Wisewell '02, f.b.; J. H. Williams '02, g; E. R. Kimball '05, f.b.; F. Phillips '04, manager.

Honkatonks -- L. F. Carlton, q.b., captain; C. Brewster '03, l.e.; A. W. Huguley '03, l.t.; W. L. Hanavan '03, l.g.; T. Ruhl '03, c.; K. Sherburne '03, r.g.; G. L. Wire '04, r.t.; R. M. Batton '03, r.e.; R. W. Hinds '05, l.h.b.; C. B. Ames '03, r.h.b.; D. P. Penhallow '03, f.b.; L. C. Hills '03, g.; L. J. Eady '03, h.b.; W. Kittredge '03, e.; C. N. Holwill '04, e.

Cowboys--E. R. Perry 2L., r.h.b., captain; H. B. Howells 1L., sub.e.; DeL. E. Mook 2L., r.e.; R. Childs 3L., l.e.; A. Young 1L., l.g.; W. M. Chadbourne 2L., r.t.; C. G. Murphy sL., q.b.; P. J. Alexander 2L., f.b.; I. Lyons 2L., sub.g.; A. C. Lyons 2L., r.g.; C. M. Thorne 1L., l.t.; J. L. Crane 3L., l.h.b.; T. J. Hammond 2L., c.; V. H. Smith 2L., sub.b.; W. E. Hall, manager.

Wallowers--R. W. Page '03, q.b. and captain; S. Bullivant '03, e.; E. Fitz '03, e.; V. Mather '03, t.; W. M. Angle '03, t.; C. H. G. Heinfelden '03, g.; F. J. O'Connor '04, g.; C. Loring '03, c.; A. Weed '03, f.b.; G. B. Parker '04, h.b.; A. Goodhue '04, h.b.; P. Atwater '03, t.; S. Blaikie '03, t.; R. C. Dorr '03, e.; R. Haycock '03, g.