Three Medical School Scholarships Announced

Selection of the three outstanding candidates for admission to the Medical School this fall as recipients of National Scholarships offered by the School under the University's "long term" scholarship policy have been announced. Winners are Glen T. Loymaster, of Aurora, Nebraska, Nebraska '88, Clarke T. Case, of Pinmana, Burma, Cornell '38, and Laurence G. Wesson Jr., and Baltimore, Maryland, Haverford '38.

This is the second year of the Medical School National Scholarship plan, which is similar to that introduced by President Conant in 1934, and subsequently adopted also by the Graduate School of Arts and Sciences and the Graduate School of Design.