Sears Prizes

Four Sears prizes, of $400 each, awarded annually at the Harvard Law School to the students who have done the most brilliant work in their class during the previous year, were announced today.

The recipients are James H. Wilson Jr., 2L, of Tifton, Ga., A.B. Emory '40; Mallory R. Smith 2L, of Greenville, S.C., A.B. Furman '39; Irivng J. Helman 3L, of Brookline, Mass., A.B. Harvard '39; and Luther E. Birdzell Jr., 3L, of Washington, D.C., A.B. Chicago '39.