R. Scot Leavitt Named Crimson President J. Anthony Lewis Chosen Managing Editor

The Crimson takes pleasure in announcing the election of the following officers to next year's executive board: R. Seot Leavitt '46, of Leverett House and Greenwich. Conn., as President: J. Anthony Lewis '48, of Lowell House and New York City, as Managing Editor; Robert S. Leventhal '48, of Adams House and Newton, as Business Manager; Joseph H. Sharlitt '45, of Kirkland House and Shaker Heights. Ohio, as Editorial Chairman; Shane E. Riorden '46, of Lowell House and Dobbs Ferry, N. Y., as Executive Editor; Myron Stein '46, of Adams house and Lawrence, E. I., as Advertising Manager; and Ernest L. Bell '49, of Eliot House and Keene, N. H., as Photographic Chairman.

Also named were Stanley J. Friedman '4$, of Adams House and Brooklyn, as News Editor; Robert W. Morgan, Jr. '46, of Eliot House and E. Islip, L. I., as Sorts Editor; Waldo Profit, Jr. '46, of the Hotel Brunswiek and Chiekasha. Okla., as Assistant Editor Chairman; and Richard L. Wattling '49, of Winthrop House and Oak Park. Ill as Circulation Manager.

The new officers will replaces the present executive board on February 1,1947 and will serve until February 1, 1948.