R. Scot Leavitt Becomes Crimson President As '47-48 Executive Board Assumes Office

With this issue, the 1947-48 Executive Board of the CRIMSON assumes direction of the University daily. Formal installation proceedings will take place tonight for the incoming executives, elected early in December.

In charge of the CRIMSON until February 1, 1948, will be a board headed by R. Scot Leavitt '46, President. Other Executive Board members include J. Anthony Lewis '48, Managing Editor; Robert S. Leventhal '48, Business Manager; Joseph H. Sharlitt '45, Editorial Chairman; Shane E. Riorden '46, Executive Editor; Ernest L. Bell '49, Photographic Chairman; and Myron Stein '46, Advertising Manager. Positions on the Executive Board are: Stanley J. Friedman '48, News Editor; Robert W. Morgan, Jr. '46, Sports Editor; Waldo Profitt, Jr. '46, Assistant Editorial Chairman; Roger H. Wilson '47, Telegraph Editor; Richard L. Wattling '49, Circulation Manager; Richard M. Sawyer '46, Librarian; and Robert H. Huntoon '50, Secretary.

Retiring executives includes Robert S. Sturgis '44, President; Marvin. S. Traub '46, Business Manager; Kenneth S. Lynn '45, Editorial Chairman; Paul Southwiek '43, Photograph Chairman, and Irvin M. Horowitz '45, Sports Editor.