Wigg East Captures Yard Football Title

Wigglesworth East won the freshman football championship yesterday by defeating Grays, 18-15. Wigg had a 7-1 National League record when it played Grays, the American League champion.

Seven men from the Wigg East team will play their Yale counterparts today at 2:30 p.m. in New Haven. The team will consist of Captain Chuck Olin, Tom Cottle, Lyman Wood, Marshall Cogan, Dave Bernstein, Allan Blinkin and Lindsey Coolidge. Dave Weinstock and Dave Gately, although playing every game in the intramural season, will be unable to play in the Eli match.