Three Journalists to Pick New Niemans

The University has appointed three newspaper editors to serve on the selecting committee for Nieman Fellowships for this year.

Milburn P. Akers, executive editor of the Chicago Sun-Times, C. A. Knight, editor of the charlotte, N.C., Observer, and Dwight E. Sargent, editorial page editor of the Portland, Me., Press Herald and Evening Express, were named.

The Nieman Foundation annually awards approximately a dozen fellowships to working newspaper men, for a year's study here.

Recommended Articles