Mass. Young GOP Chairmanship Goes To Malcolm Whitney

J. Malcom Whitney was elected Chairman of the Massachusetts Council of Young Republicans over Jason A. Aisner early yesterday morning.

Aisner, former counsul and treasurer of the Times-Republican, was opposed by the Harvard delegation including HYRC President Norman William Smith '58 and the Radcliffe delegate, Ellen Fitzpatrick '59. Aisner was supported among others by John R. Thompson '57, Donald P. Hodel '57, Donald Perlman '57, Thomas P. Stalker '58, and the Wellsley delegation.

Smith commented, "Harvard was instrumental in bringing Whitney into the race. The dispute regarding the HYRC was not important."