None scheduled.


Exhibition Baseball

Boston 5, Detroit 4

Houston 13, St. Louis 8

New York Mets 9, New York Yankees 4

Minnesota 4, Philadelphia 3

Texas 2, Los Angeles 1

Basketball Banquet

Boston Celtics General Manager Arnold "Red" Auerbach will be the featured speaker at the annual Harvard men's basketball awards dinner on April 16 at the Harvard Club of Boston.

Auerbach will deliver the keynote address, which will precede the announcement of the Team's Most Valuable Player award, Most Improved Player award and Hustle and Man of the Year awards. Harvard finished 15-11 this year and tied for second in the Ivy League.

Past speakers at the annual awards dinner have included Curt Gowdy, Al McGuire, Bryant Gumbel, Don Criqui and Peter Carlessimo of the National Invitational Tournament selection committee.

The dinner is open to the public, and tickets can be purchased through the Harvard basketball office for $20 apiece. There will be a cocktail reception at 5:30 p.m., followed by dinner at 6:30 p.m. The Harvard Club of Boston is located at 374 Commonwealth Ave. in Boston.

Academic All-American Hockey