Class of 2012 Elects Class Marshals

Bonnie Cao Named First Class Marshal

Undergraduate Council Vice President Bonnie Cao '12 will serve as First Class Marshal, the Harvard Alumni Association announced Monday evening.

Cao, a Pforzheimer House resident and Government concentrator, will be joined by Lange P. Luntao '12 of Kirkland House as Second Class Marshal.

Cao and Luntao are charged with working with the rest of the Senior Class Committee to represent the Class of 2012 in the HAA, plan Senior Week activities, and select the Class Day speaker.

The class marshals were picked from a group of 63 seniors, which was narrowed down to a field of 16 before the final eight were chosen.

Nearly 1,000 seniors participated in the final round of voting, according to an email from HAA coordinator for student outreach Clint Ficula, and about a half an hour before polls closed, he said that only two votes separated the candidates for first and second class marshal.

The other six class marshals are Oluwadamilola “Dammy” Akinfenwa '12 of Cabot House, Matthew J. DaSilva '12 of Adams House, Annie E. DeAngelo '12 of Pforzheimer House, Athena Louise M. Lao '12 of Cabot House, Sanjay P. Misra '12 of Adams House, and Barthalomew "B.A." Sillah '12 of Eliot House.