UC Announces Presidential Tickets

By Courtesy of the Undergraduate Council

Three tickets are vying to be the Undergraduate Council President and Vice President next year, according to Election Commission Chair Wesley K. Chen ’14.

In an email sent out over the UC general list early Wednesday morning, Chen announced that Sam B. Clark ’15 and Gus A. Mayopoulos ’15, C.C. Gong ’15 and Sietse K. Goffard ’15, and Chika-Dike O. Nwokike ’15 and Una Kim ’15 will be the candidates running for president and vice president in this year’s election to be held later this month.

Gong, Goffard, Kim, and Nwokike have all been members of the Undergraduate Council while Clark and Mayopoulos have not.

When voting begins on November 18, students will be able to vote between these three candidates as well as vote in favor or against four student-initiated referenda, including one on expanding gender neutral housing options to all University dorms.

Undergraduate CouncilPoliticsFlyby CampusFlyby Politics

Harvard Today

The latest in your inbox.

Sign Up

Follow Flyby online.