The Path to Public Service at SEAS


Should Supreme Court Justices Have Term Limits? That ‘Would Be Fine,’ Breyer Says at Harvard IOP Forum


Harvard Right to Life Hosts Anti-Abortion Event With Students For Life President


Harvard Researchers Debunk Popular Sleep Myths in New Study


Journalists Discuss Trump’s Effect on the GOP at Harvard IOP Forum

Sprague's Speech Tops List At League of Women Voters

"School of Politics" to Include Eight Other Harvard Men


Starting its talks on foreign affairs with a speech by Oliver M. W. Sprague '94, Edmund Cogswell Converse Professor of Banking and Finance, the Massachusetts League of Women Voters, in cooperation with Radcliffe and the Cambridge League of Women Voters, will open tomorrow a special "School of Politics," to be held at Agassiz House.

Included on the school's curriculum, in addition to Professor Sprague's lecture, will be speeches by eight other Harvard professors on subjects ranging from "Social Equilibrium" to "The Clash of Nations in Manchuria." Other Harvard men will be: Bruce C. Hopper '24, professor of Government, William Y. Elliott, professor of Government, Eugen Rosenstock-Hussy, retiring Kuno Francke Professor of German Art and Culture, Elton B. Mayo, professor of Industrial Management in the Business School.

Want to keep up with breaking news? Subscribe to our email newsletter.