13 Sophomores and 18 Juniors Put Up

Eighteen Juniors and 13 Sophomores were nominated for the Student Council by a combined committee of the Senior members of the governing body, and specially appointed undergraduates.

All petitions for further nominations must be in the Student Council office by Friday at 5:30 o'clock. Elections will be held Monday and Tuesday.

The Juniors selected were:

Robert G. Axtell, of Lowell House and Evanston, Ill.; vice-president of P.B.H., House Committe.

Charles S. Borden, of Eliot House and Washington, D. C.; managing editor of the CRIMSON.


George R. Clay, of 46 Mt. Auburn Street and Philadelphia; editorial chairman of the CRIMSON.

Donald Forte, of Adams House and Waban; 1942 football captain.

F. Barton Harvey, Jr., of 52 Mount Auburn Street and Baltimore; Student Council, Lampoon, Varsity baseball.

Chester W. Jenks, Jr. of Eliot House and Manchester, N. H.; Varsity crew.

J. Donald MacKinnon, Jr., of 18 Ridgeway Terrace, Newton Highlands; Varsity track.

Donald E. McNicol, of Flushing, L. I.; Varsity football.

Thomas Matters, of Lowell House and Great Neck, N. Y.; Student Council, House Committe.

John W. Morgan, of Kirkland House and Covina, Cal.; Varsity football.

David E. Place, of Adams House and Wayne, Pa.; Varsity football manager, 1942.

William McN. Rand, Jr., of Adams House and Lincoln; House Committee and House Year Book.