Undergraduates Celebrate Second Consecutive Virtual Housing Day


Dean of Students Office Discusses Housing Day, Anti-Racism Goals


Renowned Cardiologist and Nobel Peace Prize Winner Bernard Lown Dies at 99


Native American Nonprofit Accuses Harvard of Violating Federal Graves Protection and Repatriation Act


U.S. Reps Assess Biden’s Progress on Immigration at HKS Event

Phi Beta Kappa Elections


Below are the names and concentrations of the 49 seniors elected to Phi Beta Kappa. The elections were announced on Thursday by the Harvard chapter of the academic honor society.

Adams House: Laura A. Fernandez, literature; Gopal Garuda, economics; Thomas E. Gunderson, applied mathematics; Abhinav Seth, biochemical sciences; Danielle E. Sherrod, anthropology; Bradley L. Whitman, economics.

Cabot House: Hayley Gershengorn, applied mathematics.

Currier House: Kimberly A. Arkin, anthropology; Omri Trafub, computer science.

Dudley House: Mark J. Engler, comparative study of religion; Melissa B. Weintraub, social studies.

Dunster House: Anna K. Blair, Slavic languages and literature; David O. M. Ellis, biochemical sciences; Jeremy D. Kleiner, history; Michael H. Walfish, computer science.

Eliot House: Sanaz Hariri, history; Gerald B. Horhan, economics.

Kirkland House: Amanda P. Fortini, English and American literature and language; Eric G. Sheu, biochemical sciences.

Leverett House: Roy E. Bahat, social studies; Hsin Chau, East Asian studies; Joseph I. Levinson, government; Geoffrey C. Rapp, economics; Nikola D. Simunovic, social studies; Connie W. Tang, applied mathematics.

Lowell House: Donyne Y. Choo, history and science; Rhiju Das, physics; Stephanie Firos, anthropology; Brian J. Saccente, linguistics; Pavninder Singh, biochemical sciences; Hong Yu, biochemical sciences.

Mather House: Adam D. Borchert, economics; Sara G. Cooper, psychology; Heidi S. Towne, economics.

Pforzheimer House: Scott Y. Kim, history and science; John R. Therien, biochemical sciences; Xiaomeng Tong, economics.

Quincy House: Abigail R. Branch, social studies; Supinda Bunyavanich, environmental science and public policy; Angeline Y. Chong, biology; Ryan H. Dougherty, biochemical sciences; Fotini V. Katopodes, engineering sciences; Peter Y. Lee, history and science; Nishit Saran, visual and environmental studies; Jason W. Veysey, government.

Winthrop House: Adam S. Bomback, classics; Jason E. Kolman, classics; Tamara E. Levin, applied mathematics; Isabel K. Reichardt, chemistry.

Want to keep up with breaking news? Subscribe to our email newsletter.