Erica Chenoweth and Zoe Marks Named Pfoho Faculty Deans


Harvard SEAS Faculty Reflect on Outgoing Dean, Say Successor Should Be Top Scholar


South Korean President Yoon Talks Nuclear Threats From North Korea at Harvard IOP Forum


Harvard University Police Advisory Board Appoints Undergrad Rep After Yearlong Vacancy


After Meeting with Harvard Admin on ‘Swatting’ Attack, Black Student Leaders Say Demands Remain Unanswered

Senior Class Marshals Elected

By Katharine A. Kaplan, Crimson Staff Writer

Seniors chose Tracy “Ty” Moore ’06 as first class marshal and Christina L. Adams ’06, Hana R. Alberts ’06, Aaron D. Chadbourne ’06, Theodore E. Chestnut ’06, Jack P. McCambridge ’06, Neil K. Mehta ’06, and Kwame Owusu-Kesse ’06 as the rest of the Senior Class Committee in elections that ended last night.

The class committee, responsible for planning events for seniors this year and reunion events long into the future, was chosen from an initial pool of 60.

The eight senior class marshals were elected out of a group of 16 finalists announced earlier this week. Seniors will also choose house representatives for the senior class committee in separate elections.

The marshals include five current and former Undergraduate Council members in addition to Moore, who ran unsuccessfully for UC president last year.

“I think the group is very multi-talented and involved in multiple activities,” Chadbourne said. “Though a lot of us have been involved in the UC in the past, we have also branched out.”

—Check for updates.

—Staff writer Katharine A. Kaplan can be reached at

Want to keep up with breaking news? Subscribe to our email newsletter.